Can I change my apple ID without losing everything?

Can I change my apple ID without losing everything

You want to change your Apple ID but don’t know the answer to the question: “Can I change my apple ID without losing everything?” Well, if you change your Apple ID, you’ll lose all your data stored on your iCloud, but there’s a way around that. Keep reading to find out.

What is Apple Inc.?

Founded by Steve Jobs, Apple an OS developing country like Android. They create phones and even computers that stand out from all the others. Their operating system for their phones is called iOS, and they’re the developers of the “fancy” iPhones that everyone wants to get.

The company was founded on April 1st, 1976, and their first product was a mother-board that came with a CPU, and RAM, and other components you’d find in a personal computer. But back then, that’s not what it was called. Later, Apple released its own mobile devices called the iPhones to challenge Android, another popular mobile device OS. 

In fact, Steve Jobs himself has said that he wants to put Android out of commission and seeing as how iPhones are now selling like hotcakes, and every “rick kid” has one, in some way, he has managed to accomplish that goal, although android is still in business.

Their current mobile device is the iPhone 11 Pro that’s the same as the iPhone X but comes with an additional camera and a separate design. You can buy the mobile device from Apple’s website, or any local vendor that sells Apple products.

How to change your Apple ID without losing everything:

As mentioned above, there’s a way to keep your iCloud files when changing your Apple ID. All you have to do to avoid losing your documents is turn off sync before following the instructions provided once you click on “Sign in with a different account” to delete your account. 

What does turning Sync off do? Well, when you turn sync off, you’ll be asked if you want to keep the data stored on your mobile device, and of course, you do. You’ll have to turn off sync on each item connected to your Apple ID individually. 

And once your done, simply delete the iCloud account connected to your old Apple ID, then proceed to create a new Apple ID. Once done, merge it with iCloud, and all your data and contacts will be uploaded to the iCloud connected to your new Apple ID.

Simply deleting your iCloud account will result in the loss of all your contacts, and data stored in your connected devices. But, if you do end up deleting it before turning off sync, don’t worry too much. 

Simply log in with your old Apple ID, if you haven’t changed it yet, and it’ll restore all your contacts, and once that’s done, you can follow the steps mentioned above to keep your contacts and create a new Apple ID without losing all your documents stored on connected accounts.

Conclusion:

If you’re searching for the answer to the question: “Can I change my Apple ID without losing everything”, then the answer is, yes, you can. All you have to do is turn off sync. We hope this article helps you out, and if you have any further queries, leave a comment below!

Read More : Yahoo Chat Rooms – Is It Still Available

You May Also Like

About the Author: Andrew

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *